People Say: Elisabeth Maurice.

Elisabeth Maurice, Paris, France.

I had the luck to be one of the chosen for the toolbox program. And the least i can say is that i am very enthusiastic about it! It’s like benefiting from your knowledge and experience as well in terms of theory, as of practice.

Each commission highlight a thematic I must admit wasn’t aware of and is always beautifully illustrated.

Maybe as a watcher I would have noticed something or have a feeling that there was something behind it without knowing what at all. The toolbox really helps me with giving advice and guidelines for certain kind of shots, and this step by step. So now when I see a photograph or take one I feel happy I can say it’s more that a feeling I got but I know what “kind” of shot it could be. I start to see the concrete benefit for when i’m in a situation I start to recognize it. I mean my eye see it and then my mind recognizes it can be a certain kind of shot.

What is wonderful is that there are some that i integrate easily and for some others I take ages. But you are an excellent coach!

You have patience enough to answer me everytime, even complete the commission with another article if i don’t get it, and keep pushing me up!

So has you can see i’m a happy lucky student ! I just find it great for I learn a lot and very motivating!

Facebook Group: Worldwide Street Photographers, November 4, 2012.

Quoted with permission.

,

  1. #1 by Knut Skjaerven on December 7, 2012 - 11:31 am

    Many thanks for these extraordinary words Elisabeth. I am really honored :-). Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

