Itching Image: Saturday Night

Saturday Night. © Knut Skjærven.

A blurred image can actually tell a lot. This was taken by mistake. It was almost too dark to take sharp pictures of anything. So I ended up with this one as  I was moving as I shot it. Handheld.

A month later when I looked at it I found that I liked it. Is was a good rendering of the situation: late night, people moving around, young people, celebrities. All dressed well, and a photographer crossing my path as I pressed the trigger on the little X1. (He is actually carrying a camera over his shoulder.).

The strengths of this shot are its many suggestions. Like something wants something else. A situation not clearly defined. What is going on?

That is why this shot is itching. The open questions and the mood of it.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment