Itching Image: Rhythm & Blues

Rhythm & Blues © Knut Skjærven.

Rhythm & Blues © Knut Skjærven.

One way of creating an itching image is to do a rhythm & blues type of image.

Meaning what?

Meaning that you find an area with a strong visual rhythm like in the picture above. You wait till something, or someone, turns up and breaks the rhythmic monotony. You press the button in the best possible moment. Sure, you are allowed to crop afterwards as I have done here. The square format stresses the impression of tight control which is necessary when you go for shots like these.

Rhythmic scenes are all over in big cities. Architecture is perfect for them. All you have to do is to wait till the blues comes along.

By the way, it does not have to be blues like in this shot. Any break of rhythms will do, as I am sure you have guess already.

A useful tool for your toolbox, if you ask me.  Just remember the name rhythm and blues and you will know what it is all about. Try it out.

Good luck with it.

© Knut Skjærven. All rights reserved: Text and picture.

January 11, 2013.

,

  1. #1 by Roy Goodsell on October 14, 2019 - 8:07 am

    I got this website from my buddy who informed me concerning this site and now this time I am browsing this site and reading very informative articles or reviews at this place.|

Leave a comment